Skip to main content

Army of Darkness Soundtrack Returning to Vinyl

By 03.10.20September 11th, 2022News

The Army of Darkness soundtrack remastered by Joe LoDuca is returning to vinyl on Record Store Day April 18th as a double LP.

The soundtrack for Sam Raimi’s 1990’s classic Army of Darkness film has been newly remastered by composer Joe LoDuca for the vinyl release available on Record Store Day and this Limited Edition CD available only on The package also includes new notes and images.

Army of Darkness is a continuation of Raimi’s Evil Dead series, which LoDuca also composed and also starred Bruce Campbell as Ash. Years later, LoDuca continued to score Evil Dead projects through the Starz series, Ash vs The Evil Dead, which ran from 2015–2018. Army of Darkness is musically distinct, however, in having a secondary composer contribution: Danny Elfman’s (Batman, Pee-wee’s Big Adventure, The Simpsons) killer theme “March of the Dead.”

The vinyl is a Limited Edition of 1500 Copies.


Side A
1. “Prologue”
2. “Building The Deathcoaster”
3. “Give Me Some Sugar / Bone’Anza”
4. “Time Traveller”
5. “Ash Splits”

Side B
1. “Little Ashes”
2. “Ash In Chains”
3. “Night Court”
4. “The Forest Of The Dead / Graveyard”
5. “The Pit”

Side C
1. “God Save Us”
2. “Foul Thing”
3. “March Of The Dead” Theme Composed by Danny Elfman
4. “Whites Of Their Skulls”
5. “The Deathcoaster”
6. “On Parapet”

Side D
1. “Ash Bucklers”
2. “Skeletor”
3. “Soul Swallower”
4. “Manly Men”
5. “End Titles”